Category Archives: Winners

Winners April 9, 2011

Coming soon…

Winners April 2, 2011

April 2, 2011

The first night of the 2011 season at Aztec Speedway is in the books….and the action was fast and sometimes too furious.

The IMCA modified feature saw 20 cars take the green. Eddie Farley, driving for the first time in 4 years, led the first lap and looked like he had never taken a break from racing. On lap 2, Porter Smith took the front spot and never relinquished it as he won the 25 lapper in his Smith Ranch #7. Moving up and taking the 2nd spot was Dove Creek, Colorado’s Aaron Spangler. Read more at Race Results.

He was followed closely by Danny Bradford,The Racing Season Begins April 2, with All IMCA classes with Hobby Stocks and Mini Stocks.

Winners September 25, 2010

Last race night of the season and it was good one.


September 17-18 Floyd Reynolds Event

It was a doozy, and not just for the fans of Al Unser Sr (check out the autographs in the photos below).

Race Winners – August 28

Another crazy night of racing at AZTEC SPEEDWAY.

The only thing the track has not faced this year is a tornado but the season isn’t over yet. The lights went out around 8 pm and we were without power for over an hour. Before the power went out we were able to get all the heats in except one of Mini Sprint and the Modifieds. The track was fast and wide and very smooth. Most classes were able to go 3 & 4 wide which made for a great night of racing.